That’s Entertainment

It’s been quite a busy week for me. I had a lot going on at work, with days of back to back meetings, added to a host of appointments for me and Ethan.  Luckily, the crazy week was also filled with a whole lot of fun and entertaining activities…

A week ago today was the 8th Annual Ladies in Pink Party ~ my third year in attendance. In 2012 I was a recipient of their generosity. In 2013 I was a guest speaker. And this year I got to relax and enjoy the day with 24 of my close friends and family. We were amongst 600 women in attendance, as we ate, drank, danced, and raised money to support local women who are fighting breast cancer. It’s a program I am honored to support as it directly benefits the recipients. Here’s this year’s photo. Clearly, a great time was had by all!

IMG_1069

Band on Monday night… Appointment with our financial advisor Tuesday night… and then Wednesday night was happy hour with my boss, his boss, and our management team. It was a great night of laughs, good conversation, unhealthy bar food, and team building!

Thursday night… Out again! A great night with a friend, representing our company at the local Dress for Success charity event: Wine, Witches, and Wardrobe. (Ethan said “I see what they did there…a little play on the Narnia title…”) I bought myself some earrings and perfume (from a great local place called Note Fragrances…this perfume was actually featured in this year’s Emmy’s goodie bags!). More good food, good drinks (can you say pumpkin-tini??), and more laughs.

Saturday… I got to spend the afternoon with one of my favorite people, my cousin Stephanie. She treated me to an afternoon at the theater… Mamma Mia! I’ve seen it 3 times now and it always makes me happy. Such energizing music. And, if course, quality time with Steph.

And to round out the week? Seussical the Musical at East Stroudsburg University where my niece played woodwinds in the pit band. She was awesome on flute, piccolo and tenor sax! The show was fun and all the performers were excellent! Thanks to my sister-in-law for the treat! And the 8 of us enjoyed dinner together afterwards. Olive Garden, and more good (bad) food!

There is only one downfall to all this fun (ok, maybe two)… I drank more alcohol than usual, and I didn’t make all the healthiest food selections. But it was fun and tomorrow starts another week. I need a quiet week ahead to recover.  (And hopefully I haven’t let my weight loss team down TOO much!)

*****

IMDb: That’s Entertainment (1974)

Leave a Reply

