A Mother’s Love

mother days 3

Dear Mom,

On this first Mother’s Dad since your passing, I miss you more than you can imagine. This has been the hardest event so far, and I am not ashamed of all the tears I have cried these past few days.

I miss our long conversations, your presence in my life, and mostly your unconditional love. I am so grateful for all that you have taught me over the years and for being so blessed with a wonderful mother. You have taught me unshakable faith, strength in adversity, generosity to those in need, compassion, creativity, and how to be a good mother to my own child. I am so glad that God gave you to us. While we wanted you longer, we are grateful for the time that we had with you. I had you for more than 51 years; so many others are not as lucky, and I try to remember that.

I pray every day that you are at peace, finally without pain, and feeling the joy of God’s love. I feel your presence every day and know that you are with us always.  I carry you in my heart and you are part of everything I do. “So much of me is made of what I learned from you. You’ll be with me like a hand print on my heart.”

*Excerpt from “For Good”

Thank you for being our rock, and for loving us, your family, with your whole heart.

All my love ~ Happy Mother’s Day in Heaven,
Michele

*****

IMBd: A Mother’s Love (2012)

4 thoughts on “A Mother’s Love

  1. There are no words, that was beautiful…prayers & love to you & your family during this difficult time.❤️

Leave a Reply

