28 Days

I had the distinct pleasure of talking to a group of Girl Scouts tonight about the differences between vegetarianism and veganism.  They were an attentive audience, asking lots of questions, and I felt privileged to have the opportunity to educate them on how food can make a difference to one’s health. I had previously presented to this group of girls about juicing, so I was excited to be back again.  I even made them the vegan peanut butter / chocolate chip cookies to try.  They, of course, couldn’t guess the secret ingredient:  chick peas!  Thanks to my sister-in-law for providing the opportunity!

*****

It was a great long weekend for my husband and me. We went to a friend’s wedding in New Hope, PA, on Friday, and enjoyed two days away. The wedding was lovely, the weather was sunny and perfect, and it was quite relaxing.  We did some shopping — I found the coolest earrings at this great accessories shop! — and ate lots of good food.  Congratulations to my friends!!!

new hope

*****

Speaking of eating lots of good food… Between Easter, and food days and bake-offs, and the weekend away… I have completely overindulged these past two weeks.  Too much sugar, too much drinking coffee and alcohol, and just too much in general.  I can feel the difference in my body and it certainly showed up on the scale.  I enjoyed it, but it’s time to get back on the straight and narrow.  Today was a good start, but tomorrow it’s time to really get serious.  I have signed up for Happy Herbivore’s 28 Day Live Better Challenge.  I figure it doesn’t hurt to have a little bit of motivation along the way. Sign up here: 28DayChallenge

Here’s to a great week ahead!

*****

IMDb 28 Days (2000)

 

Leave a Reply

