The Food Guide to Love

For those of you who might be considering moving to a plant-based diet, or just trying to eat a little healthier, I have a great new resource for you.  Holly from My Plant Based Family, a blog that I follow, has a new ebook:  My Plant-Based Diet Starter Guide.  I downloaded it today and, while I didn’t read it cover-to-cover yet, there’s a lot of great information to get you started on the path of eating healthier.

Yes, she is plant-based, but she tells you how to get started, how to shop, what to stock your pantry with, how to plan, and more!  I had to read many books, blogs, and websites to learn all the information she has in this one little package.  The cost of the ebook (pdf format / 48 pages) is $5.99.  I thought that was a very reasonable price for the amount of information included.  (There are even some recipes for you!)

To purchase the book, click the link in the upper right side bar.  “Click here to visit My Plant-Based Family.”  This will take you to the site where you can make the purchase.

*****

For those of you who are passionate about fighting GMOs in our food, I was excited to read this about Cheerios today!  The tides are turning against GMOs and this is a huge victory.

http://www.sacbee.com/2014/01/02/6042350/victory-for-consumers-general.html

*****

The Food Guide to Love (2013) – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2364006/

2 thoughts on “The Food Guide to Love

Leave a Reply

