Planes, Trains and Automobiles

I am SO excited!  Flights and hotel booked for the big trip to California for the Dr. McDougall 3 Day Advanced Study Weekend.  Nothing left to do but pray for good weather come the end of February.  Marian, my travel companion and fellow “health nut”, will fly from Scranton to Detroit to San Francisco, then take a shuttle from the airport to Santa Rosa, and then a taxi to the resort.  We’ll reverse that for the trip home.  It’s definitely cheaper than renting a car for 4 days when we won’t be driving.

We will be staying at the Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa… ooh… might there be time for a massage???

I’m most excited to meet / hear T. Colin Campbell, whose book The China Study solidified my decision to go plant-based.  I’m sure all the speakers will be excellent.  I’m also psyched to hear Dr. Esselstyn, Dr. Gregor, and (of course) Dr. McDougall.  All of whom I have read or watched.  I can’t wait to share what I learn!

*****

I finally finished reading “Anti Cancer” by David Servan-Schreiber, MD, PhD.  I say “finally” because it really has taken me months to get through it.  I’m not sure if it’s because the message wasn’t new for me (having read so many other books), or his writing style, but I struggled through this one.  Lots of great information, and if you haven’t read much else on alternative approaches to cancer, I would still recommend it.  It just wasn’t my favorite.

*****

Planes, Trains & Automobiles (1987) – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0093748/

2 thoughts on “Planes, Trains and Automobiles

Leave a Reply

