The Producers

It’s official!  “Speechless” is finally done!

For those of you who aren’t familiar, “Speechless” is the debut short film by Joshua Michael Payne.  The film features Josh and Mikayla, my stepdaughter.  It was co-written by my other stepdaughter, Marina, and I am listed as one of the Executive Producers.  It was so exciting to see my name in the credits (yes, it’s all about me!).  🙂

But seriously, I think they did a great job and I’m sharing the link for anyone interested in watching it.  There is a $5.00 download fee to raise money for submitting the film to festivals.  I’m really proud of their professionalism and all their hard work.  It was a great learning opportunity for all involved (even the producers!) and I wish them the best of luck!

https://sellfy.com/p/LIwA/

*****

I finally finished reading “In Defense of Food”.  It took me a while to finish because it was pretty much stuff I’ve already read in Michael Pollan’s other books.  So while it might be good if you haven’t read too much by him, I’m not sure you’ll learn anything new if you have read “Food Rules” and/or “The Omnivore’s Dilemma”.

*****

An exciting night in the progression of my hair:  It was finally long enough to get foils!  Finally some blond highlights to brighten up the previously dark / drab color I had.  I was ok with the darker locks for a while, but as time went on, I found them boring.  I’m so fair that I needed to lighten up.  I was considering red highlights for the longest time, but I have an event to attend this weekend, and my dress is burgundy…  I was afraid the red highlights would clash with my dress!  🙂  Such a girl, I know!

*****

The Producers (2005) – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0395251/

2 thoughts on “The Producers

    • Yes! It feels great to be back to some normalcy! I have decided that I like my hair short though, so not a lot of growing out to do. It’s been slow going getting my bangs to a decent length.
      How are you doing?

Leave a Reply

