Gulliver’s Travels

Wow.  I haven’t blogged in five days (not counting the Ladies in Pink photos I posted).  It’s been a bit of a crazy week with three days of work travel, and I’m happy to be home.  While I get a lot out of these events (the best part is the networking), it completely throws my body out of whack.  I didn’t eat great (too much snacking, too much sugar, not enough vegetables).  I drank too much coffee (3-4 cups a day, although I did also drink water).  I sat for way too long (about 12 hours yesterday between bus, meeting, dinner and late night work).  And, of course, I did not sleep well (I’m a bad business traveler).  I really need to get back on track with everything!  I’m looking forward to starting with a good night’s sleep tonight!

*****

I have been working on health care reimbursement forms and had requested YTD statements from a few of my doctors.  I was shocked to see a charge by the oncologist for $121 for providing my medical records to Best Doctors.  This wasn’t something that I had to pay, as Best Doctors covered it, but I was surprised how large the charge was for copies of records.  And it made me appreciate further the value of this benefit from my employer.

*****

After reading my blog about removing my sparkly pink nail polish, my coworker, Tracy, shared the following link about the easiest way to remove nail polish.  I was surprised to learn that there is a acetone-free remover.

http://gingerbreadmanne.blogspot.com/2010/09/5-minutes-nail-polish-removal-tutorial.html

*****

Gulliver’s Travels (2010) – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1320261/

One thought on “Gulliver’s Travels

Leave a Reply

