The Apple

After traveling for a couple of days, it was good to be home.  I am a horrible sleeper when I travel for work and it was nice to be in my own bed.  When I came back in to work this morning, I found a big bag of fresh, organic McIntosh apples from my friend, Susie.  It was so very thoughtful of her to think of me when harvesting the apples.  Between snacking and juicing, they sure will come in handy!

As a follow up to my lymphedema issue, I called the physical therapy facility yesterday.  Not surprisingly, they had not yet heard from my doctor’s office with the referral information.  I wish I could stop being shocked.  At any rate, they very nicely made me an appointment and agreed to do the follow up for me.  Now there is customer service!  So my appointment is Monday afternoon.

In the meantime, I want to thank Lisa of “Nowhere to Run” for the video demonstrating lymphedema self-massage.  You can read more about her breast cancer journey at http://drlisamallen.wordpress.com/.  All I can say is this blogging thing has many benefits, including a strong circle of women who help each other out.

I got a “real” hair cut tonight!  Not another “boy’s” cut, but a real girl’s cut… complete with wash and blow dry!  I’m really stylin’ now, but there’s no way I will be able to do this tomorrow!  I’m not quite as good with a round brush and the product!  And I’m still trying to decide what to do about the color.  It came in dark, with very little gray (you have to actually look for it), but I’m used to being blonder.  And of course, there is my secret desire to be a red head.  Many people have told me to leave it as is.  David didn’t have an opinion, but  Ethan was an emphatic “no”, don’t color.  What to do, what to do…

New recipe tonight:  Macaroni Squash from The China Study Cookbook.  It was “ok”, but I can’t say I would make it again.

*****

The Apple (1998) – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0156901/

2 thoughts on “The Apple

  1. It was so nice of you to mention me in your post! Thank you.
    A haircut…how exciting! I am just now sprouting duck fuzz, kind of blonde mixed with dark. As for your color, my vote is to do what makes you happy. You’ve earned it.

    • I was happy to mention you in my blog! I was so appreciative of your help. As for the color, I am leaning towards some red highlights! Are you finding your hair is taking forever to grow in?

Leave a Reply

