My Best Friend’s Wedding

I can’t believe it’s Sunday night already!  But what a nice weekend, celebrating the wedding of our friends, Mel & Matt!  I’m so happy for them both!  It was fun for David and me because we got to be the photographer and flutist (respectively).  I haven’t been playing my flute much, so it was great to have the opportunity to play.  I’m quite pleased with how it all went… a little Bach, some Dan Fogelberg, and a bit of Andrew Lloyd Weber…some of my favorite pieces.

Mel & Matt wedding 1

As part of my healthy lifestyle changes, I rarely drink (a glass or two of wine per month), so I think I indulged a bit to much in my celebrating yesterday.  It doesn’t take much for me to feel tipsy, so a few glasses of wine, a martini, and some champagne really got to me!  I slept really well last night and only had a minor hangover this morning.  It definitely was a message to my body that my drinking days are well behind me!

The lovely bride made sure there was a vegetarian dish on the menu, so I got to enjoy some mushroom risotto.  So thoughtful of her!!

On a separate note, Ethan, David & I spent some time stuck on the highway today.  We were on our way to church, interestingly enough a few minutes later than we usually leave.  We ended up stopped on the highway for over an hour (as in turn the car off and people are walking around) due to an accident.  I couldn’t help but wonder if we had been on time would we have been in that accident.  Thankfully there were no serious injuries, but needless to say, we did miss church.  😦

I’m on my every-3-days schedule for the Femara.  I took a dose yesterday and was pleased to see that my blood pressure was 99/67 today (gotta love the blood pressure machine in Sam’s Club!).  I will keep monitoring that as I increase my dosage over time.

Looking forward to a day off tomorrow.  Well, sort of.  Oil change.  Mom to the oral surgeon.  Ethan to the orthodontist for the rest of his top braces.  Lots of sitting in my future…

2 thoughts on “My Best Friend’s Wedding

  1. I enjoyed seeing the pictures of you playing your flute and enjoy that that made you happy and you had a good day. The pictures of you and David were wonderful. A nice reminder of a great day.

    I have been going to weigh in on this Femara, even though I know nothing about it. I think after what you have been through (even if you hadn’t been through it), you have the right to decide what makes you feel good. I agree with the quality of your life being of importance as well.

    Well, have a good day. I have a similar one! LOL

Leave a Reply

