All The President’s Men

Kris Carr posted the following link on Facebook today and I’m so psyched.  Having always been a fan of President Clinton (and not just because my hubby looks like him!), I am even more enamored after reading this AARP article!  I knew he had adopted a vegan diet, but what I didn’t know was that the Clinton Foundation is doing work to promote healthier lifestyles.  He cites the increasing prevalence of diet-related diseases, as well as the benefits to the environment (meat production has a negative impact on our environment) and our nation’s finances.  I was happy to see one of my favorite books, “The China Study”, noted as one of the books he read early on in his transition.

http://www.aarp.org/health/healthy-living/info-08-2013/bill-clinton-vegan.html

Speaking of books, now that vacation is over, my goal is to try a few of the recipes in “The China Study Cookbook” each week.  Tonight was “Baked Stuffed Tomatoes with Couscous”.  It was pretty easy to prepare and was really good.  I made it as a side dish for the boys (David ate several; Ethan only ate the stuffing…no fresh tomatoes for him!), and it was my main course.  It is noted as an entree’ in the book.

photo (24)

Next up:  Seasoned Mushroom Soup

 

Leave a Reply

