Words and Pictures

Maybe amusement parks are good for me!  Last night I had the best night’s sleep in 3 months.  And even better?  I didn’t have to get up for work today and I slept right through until 9:00.  It was heavenly.  Ah sleep!

Since we didn’t get home until late last night, I didn’t get a chance to include some pictures from yesterday’s day at the park, so here you go!

Ethan waiting for Marina & me on SkyRush

IMG_7303

Marina & I are in the 4th row to the left.

IMG_7399

Ethan’s favorite ride when he was little (Flying Falcons), for old times’ sake…

IMG_7417

Always the front row!

IMG_7440

No, we did not have the seasonal cupcakes!

IMG_7578

 

Alas, no pictures of our photographer, David…

 

In other news…

I got a letter from Advanced Imaging today reminding me that it’s time for my yearly mammogram.  I guess they haven’t been keeping up. I guess I”ll have to fill them in.  No more mammograms for this girl!

I tried another portobello mushroom recipe tonight.  David enjoyed it but thought it was more like a salad and not filling for him as a main course.  I enjoyed it, although it did mean that I ate some cheese… who can pass up fresh mozzarella?!?
http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/giada-de-laurentiis/grilled-portobello-mushrooms-with-tomatoes-and-fresh-mozzarella-recipe/index.html

I’m looking forward to a girls’ night out tomorrow… well, really a girls’ night IN for me, since I am hosting.  I am really looking forward to some quality time with the girls.  Long overdue.  It’s really nice to be entertaining again!

 

Leave a Reply

