Force of Nature

Time for my quarterly visit to the naturalist today — always something I look forward to!

It was interesting to see the effects of the Femara based on the results of today’s biofeedback scan.  Last time I went, I believe all of my organs were in a healthy range.  Today?  Five items out of range, with my adrenal glands being way out of whack.  This is, of course, related to the poor sleep patterns I have had since starting the Femara in April.  Three months of sleep will fatigue even the strongest adrenals!  It certainly explains why it is so very hard to get out of bed in the morning.  Also not surprising was that ALL of my hormones were significantly depleted.

Among today’s recommendations…

  • Indole 3 Carbinol.  I think this is one I will likely take “forever”.  I have mentioned this before, but this one but as a reminder, Indole 3 Carbinol “is produced by the breakdown of the glucosinolate glucobrassicin, which can be found at relatively high levels incruciferous vegetables such as broccolicabbagecauliflowerbrussels sproutscollard greens and kale.” (per Wikipedia)  This supplement helps to break down xenoestrogens, which may contribute to breast, prostate and uterine cancers.   (Xenoestrogens can be synthetic or natural chemical compounds that imitate estrogen in your body.)
  • Collagen Complex is a combination of shark cartilidge, glucosamine, chondroitin and MSM, all intended to help with the joint pain.
  • Xenostat is a supplement, along with Insole-3-carbinol, that will support the body to detox xeno-estrogens.
  • Aloe Vera Juice and Colostrum to detox some funky “micro organisms”.  These are short term items.
  • I will continue with my usual Nature’s Harvest green drink, Curcumin, E-tea and CoQ10.
  • We talked about doing some herbal hormal support (natural estrogens) like wild yan.

It’s always fascinating to review the results and see how all the puzzle pieces come together throughout each session.  I’m so glad that so many friends and family have taken the step to see my naturalist.  I think they are all thrilled with the results!  Nature is the way to go… for both food and support!

Leave a Reply

