The Garden

Did I mention how glad I am that I decided to take the day off today?  After getting Ethan off to school, I went back to bed and literally had to drag my butt out at around 9:30!  While I planned on taking it easy, there are so many things I need to get done this weekend, so I tried to attack some of the easier tasks.  (Now that I think about it, laundry, dishes, vacuuming, and grocery shopping were probably not things I should have been doing…)

I am feeling pretty good post-surgery, although I did wake up with a wicked headache.  It subsided a bit after my morning nap… maybe an anesthesia hangover?  My incision feels tight, so I’m trying not to move my left arm too much.  The only other thing I noticed is that I have these little red squares all over my body where they stick all the wires during surgery.  Apparently, my skin is a little sensitive to that adhesive.

photo (10)I’m hoping to plant my little garden this weekend.  I assembled my Earthboxes, and Dad was kind enough to get my soil and fertilizer for me, since I’m not supposed to lift over 10 pounds for a few days.  All I need is the weather to cooperate, so maybe Sunday…?

I did transplant my herb garden starter kit into bigger pots, although two of the six herbs didn’t make it.   I’ll have to give it another go for those two.

In the meantime, I got re-stocked on healthy foods today.  With all my travelling of late, the fridge was looking mighty bare, particularly of the good stuff.  I am now fully loaded up on fruits and veggies!  Time to get back on track!

One thought on “The Garden

Leave a Reply

