I Will Follow

I get a little annoyed when I have to follow up with the doctor’s office because they haven’t gotten back to me on things.  Today, I had to place such a call since it has been over a week since my last doctor’s appointment, and I haven’t heard a thing about many of the “next steps”.  I was pleasantly surprised to actually get a person when I called, since I typically hit voicemail.

The statuses provided:  They are working on scheduling my dexascan.  I should hear from them in another week.  (I think it would be faster to call and schedule it myself, but they don’t let me.  Chances are I will have to reschedule it anyway because they, obviously, don’t know my schedule.)

They placed a call to my surgeon regarding scheduling the removal of my portacath.  If I don’t hear from anyone in another week, I should call them.  (Again, easier if I had just called them myself…)

Colonoscopy?  They are still tracking down the records of my last colonoscopy which have been sent to storage.  Since I’m still an active patient, the fact that my records would have been sent to storage was just a little disconcerting.

I did also follow up with my urologist to determine if he wants to see me for a follow up.  (That’s a lot of follow ups; two in one sentence!)

In other news, my hair continues to grow in – dark and fuzzy.  Baby soft!  I do feel so liberated to not have to wear anything else on my head and I am touched by all the kind remarks from friends and coworkers.  The ongoing support always touches my heart!

Tomorrow, it is time for the planned girls weekend!  My sister-in-law and I will be traveling to the Niagara Falls area to spend the weekend with dear friends.  I really can’t wait!  I know it will be a weekend of laughs and it will be good for my spirit.  I will miss my “boys” but I think they’ll be fine without me for 3 days!

And lastly, a Happy Birthday to my smart, handsome, funny, strong, (opinionated), husband, David!   🙂  Love you!

One thought on “I Will Follow

Leave a Reply

