2 thoughts on “Doctor Who

  1. Michele, I think of you everyday! This is the part that I refer to as them testing and checking your body to see how it tolerated the chemo. Lets face it, I would have done anything. I promised my body I would take better care of it. I’m still trying to get there! You’re doing great! Be kind to yourself. It’s not a race it’s a marathon. I took Tamoxifen. As an estrogen blocker.. At my request, I stopped it early after only a few years, not the normal 5, because of the side effects. I actually have a normal follow up with my oncology surgeon tomorrow at 3! Keep the faith!
    Michele

    • Thanks!! I’m glad you mentioned stopping the Tamoxifen early. I am really hesitant to go on this, but feel like I should at least give it a try. I am fully prepared to pull the plug on it if the side effects get too extreme. I know Tamoxifen and Aromasin have different side effects, but I definitely don’t want to live with bone pain for the next five years. So I’m willing to give it a shot, but we’ll see if I stick with it. Thankfully, I am managing to be better to my body (no meat, limited dairy and eggs, limited alcohol, no soda, and lots and lot of fruits and veggies), but I know it’s not a guarantee of anything. I think of you often and hope all is well. We need to plan a get together with our girl, Cheryl!

Leave a Reply

