The Reader

Two new books arrived in the mail today and I can’t wait to read them!  Both are by Michael Pollan:  In Defense of Food (An Eater’s Manifesto), and The Omnivore’s Dilemma (The Secrets Behind What You Eat).  Of course, I need to finish my fourth (in a row) David Baldacci book before I can get started…

My cold is still raging; my nose is dripping, no, pouring out, like mad.  My poor little nose is so red and sore.  I’m trying a new OTC to see if I can dry it up a bit.  I’m sure my coworkers have had enough of my blowing.  I had two huge glasses of juice tonight (same recipe as yesterday), echinacea, and some honey and cinnamon in my tea.  Any other natural ideas out there?  I really do not want to have to resort to an antibiotic!

Radiation #24 done.  The final countdown begins: 10.

I was talking to some fellow radiation patients (both breast cancer, I believe) and they were talking about how their skin was burned and itchy.  I can’t believe I’m almost done and have not experienced any skin irritation.  (I hope I didn’t just jinx myself!)

 

 

Leave a Reply

