The Color Purple

I picked today’s title in honor of the team I’m rooting for in the Super Bowl.  Go Ravens!!  I’ve been cheering for them the whole playoff season, so I need to see it through.  This is for you, Marissa M. and Kathy K.!

I’m planning to make vegetarian chili for the big event!  I’ll let you  know how it turns out.

On Friday, I received a phone call from my oncologist’s office reminding me of my appointment for labwork on Wednesday.  What???  When I met with the doctor on my final chemo appointment, she said I would be back weeks 1, 2, 3, and 6.  In fact, when I was there last week, the PA didn’t mention this, nor was it on my list of appointments (which I requested an updated copy when I checked out).  So where did this come from?  It so happens to conflict with an appointment with the radiologist, but I’m just a little frustrated with things of late.

I did get an email from LabCorp today with the results of my FSH, Estradiol, and Luteinizing Hormone.  All were in the normal range, although I have no idea what that means in terms of assessing if I’m menopausal.  Googling hasn’t been helpful thus far, so I guess I’ll have to wait for a professional.  🙂

Just a quick status on my blog, I’m well over 15,000 hits to date, and have now been viewed in 22 countries!  Very exciting!

2 thoughts on “The Color Purple

  1. Go ravens . I have my purple tablecloth on and do have sweatshirt to wear. Enjoy the game and enjoy the day. Thoughts with you always. I frequently refer to the simple abundance book you gave me 2003 and just purchased for marissa. So being a daily reflection it’s daily…ha

    • I always loved the message of Simple Abundance! I am surprised by the number of friends who still refer to it (I guess I gave it to more people than I remembered!). Enjoy your day. Hope Marissa’s team wins. 🙂

Leave a Reply

