Rocky

I feel completely down for the count today.  It was a bad night of sleep because of nausea; the compazine didn’t touch it.  About 4 a.m., I did actually get sick to my stomach, which actually seemed to help a bit.  Then the intestinal cramps started.  Thankfully those have subsided also.  I ended up managing to drink a can of 7Up, even though it took me almost all day.  That made me feel a little bit better, and I pretty much slept the entire day on the couch.  My temperature made it to 100, but I am feeling better after a Tylenol.  I’m not sure if this is all chemo related or if I have a virus of some kind.  Hoping to be on the upswing from here; it was a tough day.  I am grateful that I didn’t feel like this every other round!

4 thoughts on “Rocky

  1. Awww Michele, so sorry to hear you are under the weather. Not sure how the flu is where you are, but here in Illinois, we have it in epidemic proportions. It’s horrible. I’m hoping whatever it is you have, it goes away as quickly as it came!! Feel better soon!

  2. Dear Michele, hope you feel better soon! Alot of stomach related illnesses going around – fortunately they don’t usually last too long. Hope tomorrow is a better day. Thinking of you!

Leave a Reply

