The Final Countdown

The countdown continues:  two days until the sixth, and final, chemo.  I thought with the holidays, it would sneak up on me, but alas, it is taking it’s good time in arriving.  I have been feeling really fatigued these past few days.  Over the weekend, despite 9-10 hours of sleep a night, plus at least an hour nap each day, I felt completely in a funk.  All I wanted to do was sleep.  And then yesterday morning, I awoke with a giant cold sore on my lip, which makes me wonder if I have something viral going on.

Not wishing to risk chemo #6 in any way, I opted to work from home and I did take a nap in the middle of the day.  (Thank you for my wonderful employer who allows this flexibility in managing my treatments.)  It did me a world of good and I do feel better (if not great).  I plan to work from home again tomorrow.  There are still a lot of sick people at work and with all the media panic about the flu, I just figure it’s safer.  There will be plenty of time to come for long days in the office.  🙂

Ethan and I are back on our juicing band wagon.  He said it’s his New Year’s Resolution, thus, it is mine.  Tomorrow will be tricky considering he has a dentist appointment, piano lessons and a family birthday dinner, but I’ll give it my best shot.  He said he’s been “juicing” every day, counting the apple juice he drank over the weekend, as well as the juices he drinks in school.  Those aren’t quite the same as making your own, but it’s got to be better than most of the alternatives.

Since I didn’t post yesterday, I do want to wish my beautiful niece, Marissa, a Happy Birthday.  I can’t believe you’re a teenager already!!!

Leave a Reply

