Chocolat

I tried a new recipe for chocolate mousse.  It is made quite simply with avocados, unsweetened cocoa powder, agave nectar and some vanilla.  It was really easy, and delicious!  Ethan’s take on it was that it had a “delightful aftertaste” (no, I do not make these things up!).  It was a bit chocolate-ly for me, so I must admit that I added some whipped cream, but still way better than than a standard chocolate mousse or pudding.  And to think I get close to 20 essential nutrients while I enjoy it!

Today I felt more energy than the past two days (not hard, I know).  I made it to church and got to Target for a few things as well.  We even managed to work on some Christmas decorations during the wonderful 72 degree temperatures.  How nice was that???  I am having quite a bit of “Neulasta pain” today, feeling it in many of my joints.  I notice this more after standing for a bit too long, as it starts in my hips and radiates down to my toes.  Thankfully, it doesn’t last too long but it does hurt.  The Claritan doesn’t seem to be touching it, nor does the Tylenol, but the heating pads do help.

I can’t believe I have to go to work tomorrow, especially since David and Ethan have the day off.  I should have planned this a little better!

Happy Veteran’s Day to all those how serve, or have served!  Especially my brothers who both served in the Navy!  I’m very proud of your service!

One thought on “Chocolat

  1. 4 ripe avocados
    1 cup cocoa powder
    1 cup agave
    pinch of salt
    few drops of vanilla

    Open avocados and empty them into blender/food processor. Blend until smooth.
    Add half of the cocoa powder and half of the agave, along with the salt and vanilla.
    Blend until well mixed. Taste and add more cocoa and/agave to taste.
    Refrigerate until cold.
    Serve with fruit or topping of preference, or use to frost a cake!

Leave a Reply

