Halloween

Happy Halloween, everyone!  Despite my best efforts to eat healthy these days, today I threw caution to the wind and shared in Ethan’s “loot” from trick-or-treating.  A few Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups and Kit Kats never hurt anyone!  Back to behavin’ tomorrow.  (We didn’t even juice today!!!!  Horrors!!)

I had a lovely (ok, cold and rainy) night out with Ethan, my zombie pharaoh.  I’m not big fan of Halloween but Ethan does make it fun.  As we got in the car to head home, he nostalgically said “well, there’s another Halloween in the books”.  We are now enjoying the Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown, a Halloween classic.

I am very excited to report that I have reached 10,000 hits on my blog!  When I started out on this venture, I surely never expected to have that level of interest.  So as I celebrate this milestone, I want to extend my thanks to all of you — for your ongoing support and continued viewership!  🙂

I went for labs yesterday and everything looked good.  By all accounts, I am doing great.  I plan to make the most of the week before chemo #3.  High school football game Friday night, game night with family Saturday night, and West Side Story on Sunday!  I need to enjoy the upcoming weekend while I can, as I will be sleeping through the next one.

I guess it’s back to some normalcy tomorrow as the kids return to school and I actually head into the office.  There are still so many without power.  I know it’s easy for me to say, as my power has been restored, but being without power is still better than the devastation that occurred in NY and NJ.  My prayers go out to all of those so deeply effected by Hurricane Sandy.

Leave a Reply

