9 thoughts on “Homeward Bound

  1. So glad to hear you got some good rest last night! The fact you are just taking normal pain medication just blows my mind. Tough chick’s are indeed tough!

  2. I have to agree with Kurt…OTC meds… I feel wimpy!!! So happy that you might come home..Nothing feels better than your own surroundings..Please let me know if you need anything..I’m so close by…HURRAH for you!!!!! You are quite an inspiration…

  3. YEA!!! So proud of you and so happy you are sleeping better. Loving the doctors name and your list of questions!! Take care of yourself today and hope you get to go home πŸ™‚

  4. I agree with Kurt, you are one tough chick with the OTC meds! I was looking forward to hearing from you, was a little worried you didn’t post yesterday, but figured you were recovering and just needed to sleep. Lots of love and prayers coming your way and wishing you a speedy recovery!

  5. Whoo hoo….u r out of there!!!! Truly amazing. Rachel and I can’t stop talking about how fantastic you looked yesterday. Would have never known you went through surgery except for the big ice pack πŸ™‚ I’m truly proud of you friend. Luv ya!!!!

  6. You go girl!! So glad you are home. No getting woken up for vitals and little pricks here or something shoved there. I’m finally figuring out why my prayers were needed. My church people asked how their prayers were working. I can say,” very well, and don’t stop now. ” I’m with yah Michele!!!!! God bless my friend.

  7. Michele, my prayers are with you daily. You are a true inspiration. I look forward to every post. Your insight , courage , dignity and strength are just amazing. After every passage, I just sit back and say….”you go girl”…. and thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

