4 thoughts on “Pay It Forward

  1. Okay friend it’s me….Leann. You know I don’t do any of this stuff(facebook, twitter, blogs) but for you I will do anything!!!! You never stop amazing me. This blog thing was a great idea and I will promise to participate 🙂 I sit here thinking about your journey ahead and know that you will kick cancers butt yet again. I’m assuming I can’t use my “really” words on line so I will try hard to keep it clean. Please know that I am here day and night. You need me… you call me!! Wehave been through alot together and we will get through this too. You will be so sick of me by the time this is over because I will not leave you alone one minute!! So let’s kick some cancer BUTT!!!! You know that my real words have some words that start with the letter F. Luv ya friend!!!!

  2. I have never commented on a blog before, so I hope I don’t screw this up… David shared your blog with me at work today… and I am so thankful that he did. I have finished reading your words and am truly amazed at your strength and conviction. I have known you are a remarkable woman for many years now… but am blown away by your ability to share some of the hardest revelations of your life in such a wonderfully informative, humorous fashion. You have moved me from tears to laughter, from shock to comprehension, to wonder and even fascination. This blog is truly inspirational. I have many friends that could benefit from your insight and do not know if I can share this with them or how to if I could. I am sure that everyone could gain courage to face any challenge after hearing your words facing this challenge. I have no doubt that God is looking out for you and he has sent angels to help guide you. I also have no doubt that you are going to fight your way through all of this and come out gloriously triumphant! You are surrounded with so many people who love you. Hold on to that knowledge. Know that I will be thinking of you and David and Ethan and the rest of your family all day tomorrow… David is passing up the opportunity for a free jalapeno bagel, you know! For David, that’s a sign of true love!! 🙂 Sending my love, I hope, if I sign off correctly and this stays put! 🙂 Love… and prayers…

    • Laurie, thank you so much for your beautiful post; you have truly moved me to tears. I had a tough time reading it to David! Thank you for your encouragement and kind words about the blog. If I can help even one person, in any small way, then it will have been worth the effort. It’s been therapeutic for me, and I’m actually having some fun with it. It’s a great chance to exercise some creative juices! David has been amazing through this whole thing… it’s brought out a side of him that he hides behind all that bravado! 🙂 And yes, a FREE jalapeno bagel… definitely a big step for him. I’m surprised he didn’t ask one of you to deliver it to the hospital!
      Feel free to share this blog with anyone. You can just send them the link: https://lightscanceraction.wordpress.com/
      Thank you again for your positive thoughts and your prayers! Michele

  3. I too am new to “blogging” so here it goes…
    Michele, how can you repay us for our kindness? By getting better and putting this nightmare behind us. We want you to be healthy and happy. That’s what friends wish and pray for each other, to be safe, happy and healthy! That’s what we all wish for you. Stay Strong, and know if you experience a moment of weakness, you can turn to anyone of us for support. Love Michelle J

Leave a Reply

