The Gift of Love

Chemo Round #5 has been decent so far.  Yesterday I worked from home, with a nap around lunchtime, and today was my usual planned day of rest.  I took two 3-hour naps, one in the morning, one in the afternoon, and have only had to take one Compazine so far.  That’s a good measure of how I’m doing… the number of Compazines required to get through the days.  I’m looking forward to a relaxing night of Christmas movies to top off this restful day.

I am going into the weekend before Christmas with nothing much to do.  It feels good to be caught up, but feels like I’m missing something as well.  I mean, who doesn’t spend that last weekend with a ton of last minute things to do?

Ethan brought home a homemade Christmas card today and I thought I would share it’s message:

“Dear Mom,
As you know, I love you, but this will take that further than ever before.  Mom, thanks for all that love you give when I need it, and other times in my life.  I appreciate all of the times when you help me and my family.  Even though you have no hair due to chemo, I don’t care.  Beauty is on the inside.  Besides, your chemo days are almost done.  Even when you get chemo, Grandpa is always by your side.  Afterwards, me and Denise make it all worth while.  And on top of all that, I love you and I wish you a Merry Christmas!
With Love,
Ethan”

3 thoughts on “The Gift of Love

Leave a Reply

